Testimonials & Reviews

Northwest EndoSurgical

Matthew St. Laurent, MD

Bariatric Surgeon located in Cypress, Houston, TX

23 total reviews

Dr. Matthew St. Laurent always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew St. Laurent below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Heather B.
Submitted 11/06/19
Amazing visit , never felt rushed, gave a number of options and very educational. I did an immense amount of research before deciding on this physician and I’m happy to report I could not have made a better choice.
Grayce C.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr. St. Laurent and his team provide thorough and thoughtful care from start to finish. I researched a few different choices for my surgery, including out of state, and this was hands down the best option for completeness of care and affordability (rare combo). I especially appreciate each member of staff's taking the time to answer all my questions and make me feel safe, secure and empowered. I tend to be a high needs patient, and living in Washington post-op, the good doctor and nutritionists were available to help me with getting all the medication and dietary advice I needed at a distance. Good people and a great practice.
Tammey C.
Submitted 11/04/19
Everyone was very welcoming. Amber Baker was very informative
William R.
Submitted 09/30/19
One of the best medical consultations I have experienced. Dr. St. Laurent and his staff provided us the tender loving care you would expect from a medical provider. Flexibility in scheduling and the time that Dr. St. Laurent spent with me on what my options are, proved to me that there are still practices that put the patient first.
Noel S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr Matthew St Laurent and team are all very professional and so supportive of their patients success. I could not be happier with my experience. I had the sleeve 1 year ago and do not regret anything except I wish I had it sooner. Thank you so much for all of your support through this life changing experience.
KALA H.
Submitted 09/13/19
Today was my first visit and For the first time in a long time i have Hope again. I was Very impressed with the information provided and i also Really like the doctor. He knows his stuff!
CYNTHIA C.
Submitted 08/14/19
Very informative; Dr St Laurent is extremely knowledgeable and personable. Happy and professional staff. Highly recommend Dr St Laurent for your bariatric surgery.
Florence J.
Submitted 07/24/19
The office staff has been so supportive and they go out of their way to help you. It's been a hard transition but I know that the staff is there for me and it really makes everything easier to handle. I would recommend Dr. St Laurent and his staff to anyone who would want the Orbera balloon placement.
Jean R.
Submitted 07/18/19
Greeted with a smile and in and out fast. Christina and Amber Baker, NP were great. I learned more about supplements than ever before and was treated with such dignity and respect. Thank you for extra knowledge and a great visit.
Nancy R.
Submitted 06/24/19
Dr. St. Laurent was very thorough he explain everything and was easy to understand and we were able ask any questions if needed.
Denise M.
Submitted 06/02/19
I couldn't be happier with the new me. Dr. St. Laurent is compassionate, caring, non-judgmental and extremely detailed in his explanations. He along with Michelle, his nutritionist, gives you all the tools and guidance you will need to be successful in your weightloss journey. If you get off track, they get you back on quickly without making you feel badly. Dr. St. Laurent's office staff is also caring and considerate. I think they all make a great team. If you're considering help with weight loss please go see Dr. St. Laurent.
Dee K.
Submitted 03/26/19
Spent an incredible amount of time with me, explaining everything and setting out options. Would highly recommend.
Carmen N.
Submitted 03/13/19
Full of details and information to reach your objective
Darlene M.
Submitted 03/06/19
I can’t begin to express how exceptionally satisfied I have been with my entire experience with Dr. St. Laurent and his staff. On Monday I went for my 6 week post op appointment and was cleared to begin my new healthy lifestyle of eating. All thanks to his nutritionist Michelle, along with Dr. St. Laurent, I feel confident I can achieve my goals. Dr. St. Laurent proformed a revision to my sleeve by doing a gastric bypass. Having had an excessive amount of scar tissue from my prior procedure, he took the extra time to make sure everything was completed properly to make this worked for me along with teaching me how I would need to manage my healthy way of eating. I will begin attending support group meetings starting today and look forward to this journey. I want to say thank you to each member of his staff that has given me the confidence I needed to make sure I have been informed about everything. I’m in this for the long run and look forward to the support I received from this amazing group of people.
Weldon P.
Submitted 02/26/19
As you are aware, I just celebrated my 1 year anniversary after having the ReShape procedure performed on February 22nd of 2018. In the one year, my weight has gone from 286 pounds to 199.5, as of last Friday. I am definitely a different person, not only in weight but in my approach to food, exercise, and life. I could not have done this without the initial procedure, for which I thank Dr. St. Laurent. It was on a week-end television program, that I first learned of Dr. St. Laurent and the ReShape procedure. With your counsel, detailed explanations with marker and white board, plus establishment of realistic expectations, the foundation was laid for my individual procedure and subsequent weight loss journey. The journey was only possible due to the assistance of Christina Marcucci. She was the "constant force" through this year long process and always accessible by phone or email or in-person, as needed. Her knowledge of nutrition and exercise and most importantly her knowledge of the "human spirit", coupled with the right level of compassion and accountability, was the road map for my being successful. I am so thankful for Christina's guidance and support during the past year, as this attainment would not have been possible if not for her. During my recent visit to your office (February 22, 2019) for my annual milestone check-up, I saw a totally different person from what I see in the photo of one year prior, both physically and mentally. Due to both of your efforts, my life is active and I feel good about myself and my overall health. I am also confident that because of the two of you, I have the opportunity to add additional years to my life expectancy. Again, I most sincerely thank you for making a long term positive difference in my life. I look forward to seeing you both on a periodic basis as my life long "weight maintenance" journey begins.
Christy H.
Submitted 02/05/19
Very pleasant atmosphere and staff and doctors so nice....enjoyed talking with them.
Nichole A.
Submitted 01/31/19
I left Very well informed on what I can expect and what can happen.
C J.
Submitted 11/13/18
I suffered for over 10yrs with sleep deprivation, hot flashes, night sweats and vaginal dryness. After 2/3 treatments I am restored. I am 59yrs old and I feel 35yrs old. Dr. St. Laurent and his staff have always provided quality care and has always made me feel as if I am the only patient they have for the day. With the quality of my life being restored my future is so much brighter. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!! I thank God for this treatment.
Corina S.
Submitted 10/17/18
So far I feel very confident and happy I chose him as a surgeon. He was Great with explaining the different procedures to me and awesome when letting you know how you must put in the work to see great results. He cares about his patients I can tell. Seriously not many doctors allow you contact them after hours or even during holidays. Can’t wait to start my journey with weight loss!!! Staff were very nice as well and extremely professional.
LaTonia B.
Submitted 07/17/18
The staff and doctor were courteous and professional. My consultation and visit were educational and informative.