Testimonials & Reviews

Northwest EndoSurgical

Matthew St. Laurent, MD

Bariatric Surgeon located in Cypress, Houston, TX

15 total reviews

Dr. Matthew St. Laurent always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew St. Laurent below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean R.
Submitted 07/18/19
Greeted with a smile and in and out fast. Christina and Amber Baker, NP were great. I learned more about supplements than ever before and was treated with such dignity and respect. Thank you for extra knowledge and a great visit.
Nancy R.
Submitted 06/24/19
Dr. St. Laurent was very thorough he explain everything and was easy to understand and we were able ask any questions if needed.
Denise M.
Submitted 06/02/19
I couldn't be happier with the new me. Dr. St. Laurent is compassionate, caring, non-judgmental and extremely detailed in his explanations. He along with Michelle, his nutritionist, gives you all the tools and guidance you will need to be successful in your weightloss journey. If you get off track, they get you back on quickly without making you feel badly. Dr. St. Laurent's office staff is also caring and considerate. I think they all make a great team. If you're considering help with weight loss please go see Dr. St. Laurent.
Dee K.
Submitted 03/26/19
Spent an incredible amount of time with me, explaining everything and setting out options. Would highly recommend.
Carmen N.
Submitted 03/13/19
Full of details and information to reach your objective
Darlene M.
Submitted 03/06/19
I can’t begin to express how exceptionally satisfied I have been with my entire experience with Dr. St. Laurent and his staff. On Monday I went for my 6 week post op appointment and was cleared to begin my new healthy lifestyle of eating. All thanks to his nutritionist Michelle, along with Dr. St. Laurent, I feel confident I can achieve my goals. Dr. St. Laurent proformed a revision to my sleeve by doing a gastric bypass. Having had an excessive amount of scar tissue from my prior procedure, he took the extra time to make sure everything was completed properly to make this worked for me along with teaching me how I would need to manage my healthy way of eating. I will begin attending support group meetings starting today and look forward to this journey. I want to say thank you to each member of his staff that has given me the confidence I needed to make sure I have been informed about everything. I’m in this for the long run and look forward to the support I received from this amazing group of people.
Weldon P.
Submitted 02/26/19
As you are aware, I just celebrated my 1 year anniversary after having the ReShape procedure performed on February 22nd of 2018. In the one year, my weight has gone from 286 pounds to 199.5, as of last Friday. I am definitely a different person, not only in weight but in my approach to food, exercise, and life. I could not have done this without the initial procedure, for which I thank Dr. St. Laurent. It was on a week-end television program, that I first learned of Dr. St. Laurent and the ReShape procedure. With your counsel, detailed explanations with marker and white board, plus establishment of realistic expectations, the foundation was laid for my individual procedure and subsequent weight loss journey. The journey was only possible due to the assistance of Christina Marcucci. She was the "constant force" through this year long process and always accessible by phone or email or in-person, as needed. Her knowledge of nutrition and exercise and most importantly her knowledge of the "human spirit", coupled with the right level of compassion and accountability, was the road map for my being successful. I am so thankful for Christina's guidance and support during the past year, as this attainment would not have been possible if not for her. During my recent visit to your office (February 22, 2019) for my annual milestone check-up, I saw a totally different person from what I see in the photo of one year prior, both physically and mentally. Due to both of your efforts, my life is active and I feel good about myself and my overall health. I am also confident that because of the two of you, I have the opportunity to add additional years to my life expectancy. Again, I most sincerely thank you for making a long term positive difference in my life. I look forward to seeing you both on a periodic basis as my life long "weight maintenance" journey begins.
Christy H.
Submitted 02/05/19
Very pleasant atmosphere and staff and doctors so nice....enjoyed talking with them.
Nichole A.
Submitted 01/31/19
I left Very well informed on what I can expect and what can happen.
C J.
Submitted 11/13/18
I suffered for over 10yrs with sleep deprivation, hot flashes, night sweats and vaginal dryness. After 2/3 treatments I am restored. I am 59yrs old and I feel 35yrs old. Dr. St. Laurent and his staff have always provided quality care and has always made me feel as if I am the only patient they have for the day. With the quality of my life being restored my future is so much brighter. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!! I thank God for this treatment.
Corina S.
Submitted 10/17/18
So far I feel very confident and happy I chose him as a surgeon. He was Great with explaining the different procedures to me and awesome when letting you know how you must put in the work to see great results. He cares about his patients I can tell. Seriously not many doctors allow you contact them after hours or even during holidays. Can’t wait to start my journey with weight loss!!! Staff were very nice as well and extremely professional.
LaTonia B.
Submitted 07/17/18
The staff and doctor were courteous and professional. My consultation and visit were educational and informative.
Tiffany C.
Submitted 06/18/18
All I can say is I’m so impressed and excited to find a Physcian that stops and take time to explain things to their patients and have a great bedside manner. Dr. St. Laurent actually spent 1 hour and 30 minutes teaching me, inspiring me and actually listening to me. He even drew diagrams for me. He was so professional and honest. I felt like I’ve been knowing him for years. His staff was so sweet and looked like they really enjoyed being there and the office was so clean and smelled wonderful. Danielle was so kind and friendly also. I was just TOTALLY impressed with every step of my appointment this morning. I just left his office and before I got home I called 4 people bragging about him and his staff. I have researched lots of doctors the last few years and it’s been a while since I have met a doctor like this. Several of his staff have had bariatric procedures as well , so they really understand our struggles, that impressed me. I’m going to start the testing and am definitely going select him to do my procedure and will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a Bariatric surgeon. I feel he is a God send to me. Keep up the GREAT work Dr. St. Laurent and staff. Tiffany
Jeaneane S.
Submitted 04/06/18
Dr.St Laurent did my Gastric Sleeve 5 years ago and I weighed right at almost 300 pounds.I am pleased to say I now wear a size 2 and weigh 136 pounds.Dr.St Laurent is the "Best of the Best" and he treated me with respect and compassion ,he am so Blessed to have had him do my surgery and the aftercare he gave to me was very Professional.I "highly" recommend him to anyone who needs Gastric Sleeve/Bypass done,he is a very kind and caring doctor that cares about his patients.Many,many "Thank You's" to Dr.St Laurent for changing my life.I "HIGHLY" recommend St.Laurent he is one of a kind doctor....So if your looking for the "BEST" then Dr.St.Laurent is the doctor to call. "Millions of "Thank You's" to you Dr.St.Laurent you are my Blessing and you Sir changed and saved my life.St.Laurents Staff is also the "kindness,caring and make you feel very comfortable,they also call you back when you call.So a BIG thank you to the Staff there as well.God bless you all. ~Jeaneane Simmons ~
Lisa B.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr. St Laurent's office staff is what every Doctor in Houston should strive for. Kind, professional and informative. Dr. St Laurent took his time and was very thorough. They are an impressive group.